EKU Online: Transferring Credit to Undergraduate Programs

Eastern Kentucky University awards transfer credit for courses completed at regionally accredited colleges and universities. No limit exists on the number of credits that may be transferred from other institutions, however; students must earn a minimum of 32 credit hours through EKU to be awarded a bachelor's degree from the institution.

In addition, students must have a minimum cumulative GPA of at least 2.0 (on a 4.0 scale) on all work attempted at regionally accredited institutions, and they must be eligible to return to each institution previously attended.

The EKU Student Outreach and Transition Office has online resources that can help you determine which credits may transfer. Use their Transfer Equivalency Course Search to look for matches among the courses we currently have on file. If your specific course is not on the list, it is still eligible for review. Please contact an EKU Online enrollment advisor for more information about transferring credit.  

Contact us to learn how to get started.